Caricaturing on a DARE and weekend fun

VIRTUAL SUMMIT SUCCESS!

Recently I was part of this amazing three day summit and really enjoyed being interviewed by Christy Stanstell who hosted the “Take Control of Your Life Virtual Summit” which
was excellent. I learned  how to run a business, take better care of myself in health and fitness, how to style myself and declutter and improving my relationship while teaching others how to have more FUN with their work. I emphasized on the power of play, to give permission to oneself to tap into our inner child and to say “YES” to the opportunities that the universe provides us.

I did this back in college when a dear friend of mine “dared” me to do caricatures at a county fair.  All I had was $100 to my name but once I made the commitment to make it happen, the universe and God showed up!

The equipment, the place to stay, and everything else just fell into place perfectly. It was as if the stars were aligned. Here I was as an 18 year old kid drawing people at my very first show and in just five days I ended up grossing over $1000!

Doing what I loved to do! Meeting and drawing people!

So please go and check out these FREE GIFTS from my colleagues and I and find out how to save $100 on these amazing recordings and pdf worksheets to make sure your 2016 year is your best ever!

bit.ly/summitcollection

 

TWITTER-post-graphicCurrently I am still working on a lot of projects for the new year and getting ready for the holiday season. This is after recovering from a family death, getting sick from the airplane and helping out my local school here in Brooklyn. I’m currently working on a great holiday eBook for your children which I will be posting next week – tune in soon because there will be more to come ! Promise! 🙂 Cathy xo

Ready to Take Control?

Starting tomorrow – an AMAZING three day event is going to happen online! It’s FREE to register and watch

from the comforts of your office or home. Learn from 15 experts in their field on how you can TAKE CONTROL

and BE your own BOSS. I’m honored to be part of this amazing group of people who will INSPIRE and EXCITE

you about your possibilities and getting ready for the new year which is just around the corner! Hosted by

Christy Stanstell – she wants YOU to know that you have a choice, a voice and can take control! Years ago she

was in an abusive marriage and once she had enough, she DECIDED to make that change. She has made a difference in

people’s lives and I invite you all to participate and learn from this great summit starting tomorrow! I’m going to

be speaking about the power of play and having fun with work. Here are the other great group of speakers lined up!

REGISTER FOR FREE HERE TODAY! STARTS DECEMBER 8th – DECEMBER 10th 2015
http://www.bit.ly/takecontrolsummit

Image
OPENING CEREMONIES with your Host
Christy Stansell BE BOSS with your Mindset
@ChristyStansell on Periscope
9:00am Pacific / 10:00am Mountain / 11:00am Central / 12:00 Eastern
Image
Barry SelbyYour BOSS Love Life with The LOVE Doctor
​@BarrySelby on Periscope
11:00am Pacific / 12:00 Mountain / 1:00pm Central / 2:00pm Eastern
Image
Dave ShreinInternet Marketing BOSS
@DaveShrein on Periscope
1:00pm Pacific / 2:00pm Mountain / 3:00pm Central / 4:00pm Eastern
Image
Kara AllanBOSS Style Inside and Out
@KaraAllan on Periscope
3:00pm Pacific / 4:00pm Mountain / 5:00pm Central / 6:00pm Eastern
Image
Keili RavenBOSS of Making Money with your MLM
@KeiliRaven on Periscope
5:00pm Pacific / 6:00pm Mountain / 7:00pm Central / 8:00pm Eastern
Wednesday, December 9th
Image
Christie Miller Nutrition & Weight Loss BOSS
@EatTrainWin on Periscope
9:00am Pacific / 10:00am Mountain / 11:00am Central / 12:00 Eastern
Image
Leslie YoungThe BOSS of Marriage Conversations
​@FashionDuJour on Periscope
11:00am Pacific / 12:00 Mountain / 1:00pm Central / 2:00pm Eastern
Image
Liz YangStay-at-Home-Mom and Digital Media BOSS
​@LizYangTV on Periscope
1:00pm Pacific / 2:00pm Mountain / 3:00pm Central / 4:00pm Eastern
Image
Todd Coburn – The BOSS of Lessons from the Game of Life
@gamersgetdirty on Periscope
3:00pm Pacific / 4:00pm Mountain / 5:00pm Central / 6:00pm Eastern
Image
Special GUESTto be announced soon
 5:00pm Pacific / 6:00pm Mountain / 7:00pm Central / 8:00pm Eastern
 ​
Thursday, December 10th
Image
 Arial and Karen Fitness BOSSES who Groove Anywhere
 @WeGroove on Periscope
 9:00am Pacific / 10:00am Mountain / 11:0am Central / 12:00 Eastern ​
Image
  Kayl MayOffice and Customer Relationships BOSS 
​ @AdmiredRedRose on Periscope
 11:00am Pacific / 12:00 Mountain / 1:00pm Central / 2:00pm Eastern
Image
 Angel & Brent RhodesBusiness Building as a Couple BOSSES
@marriageofgod on Periscope
 1:00pm Pacific / 2:00pm Mountain / 3:00pm Central / 4:00pm Eastern
            Image             
Cathy NolanCaricaturist and the BOSS of the Art of Fun 
 @CathyNolanArt on Periscope
  3:00pm Pacific / 4:00pm Mountain / 5:00pm Central / 6:00pm Eastern
Image
 Jennifer QuinnThe BOSS of Excellence in Life
@JennyQ on Periscope
5:00pm Pacific / 6:00pm Mountain / 7:00pm Central / 8:00pm Eastern

 

 

 

 

 

 

Giving Thanks to All of You! Free Activity eBook for your Thanksgiving Holiday!

This holiday season – I am very grateful for a lot of things and thankful for so much.

In light of what is currently going on in the world, I make sure that each day I start

out with gratitude and think about all of the blessings that have been bestowed upon me.

Life isn’t easy but we can choose our thoughts and our mindset despite how difficult

things can appear to be. In a few days we will be giving thanks to having a good home

cooked meal and full bellies. This holiday let’s think of those who may be less fortunate

and send them lots of love and light.

For your children, please feel free to download HERE my FREE eBook of Thanksgiving Activities:

Thanksgiving eBook

This will keep your children busy during the festivities or if that iPad is not working! 🙂

Most importantly, THANK YOU for

being in my life and for your impact on me. Wishing you all a great Thanksgiving!

TURKEY

 

 

Downloadable Happy Halloween Coloring Sheets for the Kids!

Halloween is one of my favorite holiday celebrations! Did you know that Halloween was created by the Irish? 🙂

Halloween came to America with the Irish immigrants. They had stories of Stingy Jack, kicked out of Hell for tricking the Devil and forced to wander the earth with a coal in a hollowed out turnip. American pumpkins proved easier to carve than turnips, thus giving the Jack O’Lantern.

The origin of Halloween can be found around the first century AD when the Romans conquered Britain. The Celts believed Samhain was the time when the veil between the world of the living and the world of the dead was at its thinnest, allowing the dead to cross over into our world. They would place trays of food at the door to placate any hungry dead, and would wear disguises when traveling to confuse any wandering dead they might encounter. Roman Christians sought to convert the Celts to Christianity and adopted their holiday of Samhain, giving it a Christian spin. November 1 was declared All Saints Day and the night before was known as All Hallow’s Eve, eventually shortened to Hallowe’en.

It is because of the Christians that some Halloween traditions survive to this day. They would don costumes and “go a-souling”, going door-to-door asking for alms for the saints for the following day.

For you and your children, feel free to download these coloring sheets!  Sign up here for my newsletter at www.cathynolan.com

HappyHalloween

HappyHalloween

 HappyHalloween2

HappyHalloween2

 

CEO of Periscope – Mentions me on Charlie Rose!

Yesterday I was on my friend’s Periscope and she asked me if I saw the recent interview of the CEO of Periscope, Kayvon Beykpour on Charlie Rose. Having no clue, I immediately went onto this link and got to see him indirectly mention me drawing his face and using the power of Periscope for collaborating with one’s audience! Of course, I didn’t expect him to say my name but the fact that he remembered the experience was pretty powerful enough! Catch the link here of the interview and of where he mentions “This morning actually…” around minute 5:09 !

My friends, that artist was ME. I was asking my followers what color shirt to put in for him! Thankfully I did NOT use the color RED! Phew! Catch the replay below to believe me. What an honor!

 

Watch me draw Kayvon Beykpour LIVE here if you missed it!

KATCH.ME/CathyNolanArt

 

IMG_2476

 

 

David Gandy T-Shirt available on INK FOR A CAUSE.com!

Who doesn’t love cool T-Shirts? 🙂

Last Thursday on Periscope I was honored to be featured on @ParachuteTV1’s “Ink for a Cause” where an artist draws something for their favorite charity. I interacted with
my followers and asked them which top three celebrities they wanted me to draw. The final three were London model David Gandy, Actor Johnny Depp and Actress Angelina Jolie.
DJA

After receiving a variety of votes, David Gandy won. Thanks to Gabe Peters of Screen Broidery we created this AMAZING T-SHIRT

                 I revised the artwork so that the caricature of David Gandy looked a bit more like him. Sometimes when drawing LIVE you do your best and yet with some studio time, I improved it. What do you guys think? Thoughts?

DavidGandyREVISEDTshirt

ORDER ONE HERE BY CLICKING THE LOGO BELOW BEFORE OCTOBER 21ST!

10338307_251525008388173_3276003372344846179_n
 100% of the proceeds go to BADASS BROOKLYN Animal Rescue.
“Saving BADASS Dogs from idiot humans”

BADASS Brooklyn Animal Rescue is an animal rescue operation that saves dogs from puppy mills in the USA.
This non-profit organization is dependent on volunteers who foster dogs and adopts them into loving homes.

th-3

All art images copyrighted by Cathy Nolan.  All rights reserved.  No reproductive useage allowed without artist permission.

What really caused that Craziness at Periscope Summit – Zyloware and Charity Caricature TONIGHT!

Where has this year gone? I can’t believe it’s already the 1st of October and in 9 days I’ll be celebrating another birthday again! This past month has been…INSANE.

A good INSANE.  I discovered this new app called Periscope and it’s taken over my life but in a good way.  I drew quite a lot this past month to the point that my hand hurts.

Yet I met AMAZING people and am SO EXCITED to be DRAWING for a CAUSE this evening on @ParachuteTV1 so tune into Twitter at 10PM EST TONIGHT

 

SO WHAT CAUSED THIS CRAZY MOMENT AT THE PERISCOPE SUMMIT?

CRAY CRAY

It all started because Alex Khan loved his caricature!

IMG_2150@1AlexKhan
He really loved what I drew for him – super nice guy and wanted me to draw Bree Olson since she has a huge following.

Thinking that it would help increase my following, he asked me to draw her. I was tired but said “ok”.  I guess I was looking to get more exposure so why not?

Bree Olson is a celebrity who lives out in LA but she’s from Indiana and we got talking. She was really nice and

I wanted to make sure I captured her just right. She began to invite her followers into her scope.

IMG_2226@breeolson

Tasmin then sat down with us. She is a well known UK TV broadcaster whom I had met earlier and was lovely to talk to.
She sat right next to me and in a jest for fun she came up with the idea of “Let’s get Alex to ask Bree out on a date!”

So she got on her scope.

IMG_2216 2@tasmin

Somehow as I continued to draw Bree Olson, the excitement over whether or not Alex Khan

and Bree Olson would go out on a date slowly grew. The three of them all began scoping to their followers to get ideas and suggestions.

Then… it just evolved to crazy fun MADNESS.

All of the sudden Alex Pettitt came over. Then Brian Franzo. Then Mitch Oates. Then more and more professional scopers

who then invited their followers. The crowd just GREW.

So now I’m done drawing this caricature and all I see is everyone talking into their phones engaging with their followers.

While happy to have had the best seat in the house,  I was like “wow”.

 Look at the photo. Everyone is talking into their phones! Right next to one another! So crazy!

While happy to be in such a fun crazy moment and to be part of it I was happier to go to the bar afterwards to decompress!

I honestly felt that the experience was pure fun and a great opportunity in

observing people and their behavoirs while using this powerful social media app.

###

ZYLOWARE EYEWARE

Shortly after the Persicope Summit, I had the honor and pleasure to draw 25 employees at ZYLOWARE EYEWEAR and it was wonderful.
The company will be using the caricature artwork that I created into marketing postcards. How cool is that? So exciting!
Zyloware

DRAWING FOR A CAUSE

So this evening I will be drawing LIVE on twitter a piece of artwork that will be printed on tshirts – 100% of the proceeds will be going to the charity of my choice.

Being a Brooklyn lover and dog owner, I feel strongly about this animal rescue and so I hope you will stop by @ParachuteTV1 at 10pm EST TONIGHT!

Please be sure to use #charitycaricature this eveing!

th-3

JoinMeLive_ParachuteTV

That’s all for now! Wishing you all a great day!

My Periscope Passion!

This summer has been HOT and so is this new app called Periscope! I am SO passionate about it because every day
I have been drawing on my scope @cnolanart 

The interaction with people from all over the world has been AMAZING!

Periscope is a live streaming outlet used through twitter and it’s changing the social media world by storm.

Won’t you join me tomorrow to see what this is all about? 

I’ll be drawing LIVE the Queen of Periscope and Social Media – Ms. Kim Garst! 

If you miss it, don’t worry! You can always go to my CathyNolanCaricaturist Facebook page and  watch  the replays!

I also just launched my NEW WEBSITE so please check it out here at www.cathynolan.com 

Wishing you all a wonderful upcoming weekend everyone! Cathy x

JoinMeLive

 

Happy 4th of July!

Summer is here! Time for beaches, BBQs, sunshine and tanning oils! Things
have been very busy here on my end. Heading off to France in a few weeks
to visit family and working on getting my new website up and running which
I will be showing off soon. Congratulations to Michi Votija who won the
FREE caricature contest that I ran on my FaceBook page here at
CathyNolanCaricaturist
More contests will be coming up so please “like” my page if you haven’t done so already.

Enjoy your holiday 4th of July weekend everyone and have a great day!

USA_MELTINGPOT

Fundraising Fun drawing Caricatures

Recently I had the pleasure of participating in our local elementary school’s Garden Party
and it was to help raise funds for the school. I drew non-stop for three hours and had so
much fun drawing some of the students that I know from subbing there. Enclosed are some
photographs so enjoy! You can see more at my FaceBook page here: PS 84 GARDEN PARTY FUN

IMG_9596Here I am at my booth!IMG_9619Student Griffin is observing my work

IMG_9620Griffin approves! 🙂

Congratulations to couple Kevin Cashman and Dana Schwister who won
from the raffle a FREE colored caricature! For more information contact me
at cathy@cathynolan.com